App Addict: TED Ideas Worth Spreading

I can’t begin to tell you about my love for TED!  If you don’t know what TED is I suggest that you check them out…rightthissecond!!! Confession: I would 1. love to attend a TED event and 2. I would love to be a speaker at a TED event.  I kid you not people… I would LOVE to someday stand up in front of a crowd of people and inspire them!  That is what TED is about ideas worth spreading.  Their website is pretty awesome but let me tell you it’s their app that has me more addicted.

photo 1

It is the perfect app for anytime you need a little inspiration.   Lately I have been watching the videos while I work out on the elliptical.  It is the perfect tool to help keep me motivated to work out but also keeping me busy and giving me some great food for thought. (Yes I work out my body and mind…haha)

photo 3

Here are a few of my recent favorites.

Brene Brown is AMAZING!!! She has two very excellent talks! One on Listening to Shame and the other on The Power of Vulnerability!

Meg Jay also has a great one on Why 30 is Not the New 20!

Check it out you will not be disappointed!

Leave a Reply

