The time I used my art degree to make art

I love art. I love buying art. But I don’t have a completely unlimited budget. So sometimes my eyes are bigger than my stomach. Such was the case when I saw this bad boy:

(Screenshot of Jonathan Adler's website)
(Screenshot of Jonathan Adler’s website)

Unfortunately, I don’t have a spare $750 hanging around so I did what I always do. I scoured the internets for a free octopus image and made my own.

(Octopus on watercolor paper by Kari)
(Octopus on watercolor paper by Kari)

Like my girlfriend said it is missing that flamboyant gay flavor but I think it looks pretty stinking good.  Now to get this bad boy on the gallery wall.

Leave a Reply

