A Great Birthday

To me birthdays are a pretty big deal and yet at the same time no big deal at all.  We always celebrate with a party but for the adults it usually consists of our favorite meal for dinner and or a night out sans kids. However since last years birthday was a complete downer my husband took it upon himself to organize a girls weekend for my birthday.

IT WAS GLORIOUS! Glorious I tell you! Not only did I get to spend 24 hours with three of my very best girlfriends. I got to spend 24 uninterrupted hours chatting, laughing, being pampered, eating good food and drinking!

Just being in the same room as them for that long was good enough…add in a pedi and hour long massages and you have pretty much described heaven on earth.

At the end of this very short 24 hours we all mentioned how our husbands should “surprise” us with a girls weekend like this for all our birthdays.

Since the next one is in November I think we can definitely make time for that!

Leave a Reply

